

Children's Education Society ® DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING THE OXFORD COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

Hosur Road, Bommanahalli, Bengaluru-560 068

Website: www.theoxford.edu Email: enghodcse@theoxford.edu

(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Accredited by NBA, NAAC, New Delhi & Affiliated to VTU, Belgaum)

RECAP-2016 - Alumní Meet Report

Conducted on 16th April 2016

The meeting was held in the Seminar hall (5th Floor) of Oxford College of Engineering on 16/04/2016. The meeting started at 11.00 AM. With a video Showcasing the achievements and the activities of the department of Computer Science and Engineering for the academic year 2015-2016, Dr. R. J. Anandhi, Vice Principal, HOD/CSE gave the welcome address. Followed by the welcome address were technical talks by three alumni of the Department of Computer Science and engineering about the various trends in technology.

Technical Talks:

- Nitin R, Software Developer, Infosys Pvt. Ltd., batch of 2010-2014, spoke about the importance of Open source Software and shared his testimony of how being a part TOGGLE (The Oxford Group of GNU/LINUX Enthusiasts) club helped him in the corporate environment.
- Srinivasa A S, Software Engineer, HP, Batch of 2011-2015, spoke about the Importance of Python Programming.
- Anantha Kashyap, Software Developer, Infosys Pvt. Ltd., batch of 2010-2014, talked about the
 ways in which the gap between academics and the industry can be bridged through his
 experience.

Awards and Recognition:

Meritorious students were awarded for their excellence in academics for the year 2015 along with their parents. Alumni members, Jibran Bhat, Nitin R, Ajith K S, Ashwin T, Srinivasa A S and Anantha Kashyap were appreciated with a memento, for their continued association with the Department through the TOGGLE Club in terms of handling various technical sessions with respect to their domain of expertise and helping students with tips to perform well at interviews.

Around 60 Alumni attended the event and the Alumni meet gracefully came to an end at around 4.30 PM after an energizing cultural session organized by the students for the Alumni.

Alumni Committee was constituted as follows:		
President	Srinivasa A S, 2015	
Secretary	Nitin R, 2014	
Treasurer	Ashwin T M, 2015	
Executive Committee	Jibran Bhat, 2014, Spurthi Nimbalkar, 2015, Suchana L, 2015, Anantha Kashyap, 2014, Ajith K S, 2014	

Participants of Third Alumni Meeting RECAP-2016 Sl. No. Name Batch Syed Omar Farooq Gowtham Ajay K Sakharia Ajit K Sakharia Anantha Kashyap S Asif Ahmed Dhanush Veer Jibran Manzoor Karthik M Manigandan Manjunath Nitin R Deepak Bansal Nithya Shree J Pradeepa.K.H Pravin Kumr Singh Preetham.N Safnath.C.K

Sambhavi.A.Morge

Sawan Kamlesh Kumar Shah

Sanjana Shenoy

Sherin R.George

23	Shilpa Das	2015
24	Shreya Ullas	2015
25	Sneha	2015
26	Spoorthi.H	2015
27	Srinivasa . A.S	2015
28	Sucheta Dhar	2015
29	Suchithra.U.K	2015
30	Sumaiya.K	2015
31	Sumana.R	2015
32	Sweta Dutta Roy	2015
33	Syed Ummar Farooqh	2015
34	Spurthi Nimbalkar	2015
35	Suchana.L	2015
36	Raghavendra J B	2015
37	Shahbaz Raza	2015
38	Shifa Taranum	2015
39	Shruthi B S	2015
40	Abhinav C Bargur	2015
41	Abhiram Ragunath M	2015
42	Adarsh Benjamin	2015
43	Adithya.K.Murthy	2015
44	Anuroop.D.P	2015
45	Anusha.M.S	2015
46	Arvind Krishnan	2015
47	Arshad Ayub Ahmed	2015
48	Ashwin T.M	2015
49	Dhanush M	2015
50	Bhavan Kumar .B R	2015
51	Kusumanjali . M	2015
52	P Bheemesh	2015
53	Pallavi.C.R	2015